I am hesitant
Some may call this madness
My mind races as I recall
Events past

O Maring! Why bring me here of all places?!
Your coming fury at that time
Places my being in a predicament here in Ortigas station
Where my life some say hangs

On my focus to the other side
OH! Of my need to get cross a road so wide
Over one roaring, speeding, vehicle to another
Yet paradise is across

I hesitate
Calculating the risks
Oh why Maring! Why!??
I dare step…

One of the monsters far away
Seems to eye me
And charges forth
Quickly I ran
I scat not minding of what awaits me
I got no time

On my focus to the other side
OH! Of my need to get cross a road so wide
Over one roaring, speeding, vehicle to another
Yet paradise is across

Another tries to veer away
The thought of my bloody remains
Splattered on wheel and axle
Shudders in the thoughts
Of the passengers within
My goal

On my focus to the other side
OH! Of my need to get cross a road so wide
Over one roaring, speeding, vehicle to another
Yet paradise is across

I ran
And made it across miraculously
I scat and gave some fright
To pedestrians of to work

I ran, I made it
I scat
I’m just one dirty lucky rat…

